8406 updated post view 4891

Eco-Hotels in Munich? Yes, they are. Because sustainable hotel concepts are now also found in the big cities. Here my Munich tips

ANZEIGE

Eco-Hotels in Munich? Yes, they are. There are not only sustainable hotel concepts in the mountains or at the sea. Even in the big cities, there are more and more magnificent houses that turn green thoughts. In addition to resource-conserving construction and alternative sources of electricity, regional food, ecological sleep concepts & Co

Organic Beauty Stores in Munich – Click here for the City guide

Fair Fashion Stores in Munich – Click here for the City guide

Popup Stores in Munich – Click here for the City guide

Eco-Hotels in Munich – City-Guide

Soulmade – Longstay with a lot of soul

At home, just anywhere else – is the claim. As a Longstay hotel, the soulmade in the north of Munich is a wonderful home for many guests. The heart of the sustainable wooden house is definitely the lobby – the so-called Living Room. With lovingly stocked, high-rise bookshelves, cuddly retreats, chill-proof sofas, cozy eaves, an open fireplace, which can be seen in front of you in a central place. A real place where you can enjoy your time. For reading or working. Or to exchange. To eat. Here is also the open kitchen island.

Arrive and exhale. Here you feel at home from the first second

And the special: The staff (hosts) do not necessarily come from the hotel business. Here are people who are fond of their job. And you can notice. In every second and every little detail. Another highlight is the hotel shop “Emma”, where you can get everything you want from the bamboo toothbrush to the tomato soup in the glass. Business Suite – 1 to 6 nights from 99 euros, then decreasing … My detailed suburban report is here

Soulmade, Mühlfeldweg 46, 85748 Garching near Munich, www.soulmadehotels.com

Novotel München City Arnulfpark – Easy Living

At the Novotel München City Arnulfstraße they changed stiff business against emotions. This is about arriving, feeling good and of course also a little bit about business. But in a new way. For example, with a central gourmet bar with deli counter, so many culinary delights (hmm, San Daniele ham!) are expecting that you no longer wants to your room. You do not have to, because the new hotel concept is open. Say: The lobby is not a stiff transit place. Here the guests linger. With pleasure. To eat, work, chat. Oh yes: I’ve met the in-house (!) Baker. Mike Fischer is something like the young savage in the more traditional bakery

Homemade cakes – from the hotel baker. Just imagine?

And his 6 to 8 different buns, his burger buns, his breads are the force! His secret (I could look over his shoulder): He leaves the dough resting for 24 hours and renounces all additives. And since we would already be on the topic of sustainability: Because the hotel has silver status in the Planet 21 program of AccorHotels. Healthy and sustainable food, a reduction in food waste and CO²-neutral buildings are a priority here. On the roof is even a separate photovoltaic plant. By the way: Kids are very welcome. Up to 16 years kids staying in the parents’ room are free of charge – including breakfast! Price: from 89 euros. All informations are here

Novotel München City Arnulfpark, Arnulfstr. 57, 80636 Munich

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

8003 updated post view 7274

Hotels, die den nachhaltigen Gedanken in ihren Konzepten leben? Die gibt's auch in München

ANZEIGE

Eco-Hotels in München? Ja, die gibt’s. Denn nachhaltige Hotel-Konzepte gibt es nicht nur in den Bergen oder am Meer. Auch in den Großstädten finden sich mehr und mehr großartige Häuser, die grüne Gedanken umsetzen. Neben ressourcensparender Bauweise und alternativer Stromquellen wird hier auch auf regionale Speisen, ökologische Schlafkonzepte & Co. gesetzt

Organic Beauty Stores in München – hier geht´s zum City Guide

Fair Fashion Stores in München – hier geht’s zum City-Guide 

Popup-Stores in München –  hier geht´s zum City Guide

Eco-Hotels in München – City-Guide

Soulmade – Longstay mit ganz viel Seele

Zu Hause, nur woanders – lautet der Claim. Denn als Longstay-Hotel ist das Soulmade im Münchner Norden für viele Gäste ein wunderbares Zuhause auf Zeit. Herzstück des nachhaltigen Holz-Hauses ist definitiv die Lobby – der sogenannte Living Room. Mit liebevoll bestückten, deckenhohen Bücherregalen, kuscheligen Rückzugsorten, chilligen Sofalandschaften, lauschigen Ohrensesseln, einem offenen Kamin, der an zentraler Stelle für alle sichtbar vor sich hinknistert. Ein echter Wohlfühlort, an dem man gerne seine Zeit verbringt. Zum Lesen oder Arbeiten. Oder zum Austauschen. Zum Essen. Denn hier befindet sich auch die offene Kücheninsel.

Ankommen und ausatmen. Hier fühlt man sich von der ersten Sekunde an Zuhause

Und das besondere: Die Mitarbeiter (Hosts) kommen nicht unbedingt aus dem Hotelfach. Hier sind Menschen tätig, die Lust auf ihren Job haben. Und das merkt man. In jeder Sekunde und an jedem noch so kleinen Detail. Ein weiteres Highlight: Der hoteleigene Shop „Emma“, wo man von der Bambuszahnbürste bis zum Tomatensuppe im Glas alles bekommt, was der Herz begehrt. Business Suite – 1 bis 6 Übernachtungen ab 99 Euro, dann abnehmend… Meinen ausführlichen Vorortbericht gibt’s hier

Soulmade, Mühlfeldweg 46, 85748 Garching bei München, www.soulmadehotels.com

Novotel München City Arnulfpark – Easy Living

Im Novotel München City Arnulfstraße hat man steifes Business gegen Emotionen getauscht. Hier geht es um ankommen, wohlfühlen und natürlich auch noch ein bisschen um Business. Aber auf eine neue Art. Zum Beispiel mit einer zentralen Gourmetbar in deren Frischetheke so viele kulinarische Köstlichkeiten (hmm, San Daniele Schinken!) warten, dass man gar nicht mehr auf sein Zimmer will. Muss man auch nicht, denn das neue Hotel-Konzept ist offen. Sprich: Die Lobby ist kein steifer Durchgangsort. Hier verweilt der Gast. Gerne. Zum Essen, Arbeiten, Plaudern. Ach ja: Ich habe den hauseigenen (!) Bäcker kennen gelernt. Mike Fischer ist so etwas wie der junge Wilde in der eher traditionellen Bäckerszunft.

Homemade Semmeln – vom hoteleigenen Bäcker. Wo gibt’s denn sowas?

Und seine 6 bis 8 verschiedenen Semmeln, seine Burgerbrötchen, seine Brote sind die Wucht! Sein Geheimnis (ich durfte ihm über die Schulter schauen): Er lässt den Teig über 24 Stunden ruhen und verzichtet auf sämtliche Zusatzstoffe. Und da wären wir auch schon beim Thema Nachhaltigkeit: Denn das Hotel hat Silber-Status im Planet 21 –Programm der AccorHotels. Gesunde und nachhaltige Ernährung, Reduzierung von Lebensmittelverschwendung und CO²-neutrale Gebäude werden hier groß geschrieben. Auf dem Dach befindet sich sogar eine eigene Photovoltaikanlage. Übrigens: Kids are very welcome. Und die übernachten bis 16 Jahre im Zimmer der Eltern kostenlos – inkl. Frühstück! Preis: Ab 89 Euro. Alle Infos gibt’s hier

Novotel München City Arnulfpark, Arnulfstr. 57, 80636 München

Published: 2.4.2018

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites