5552 updated post view 1240

Always a pleasure: I have met Sandra Schittkowski, designer of my favorite bag

ANZEIGE

Shoes, bags, dream beautiful Eco Accessories – Sandra Schittkowski states in her Hamburg-based Eco-label high-end favorite companions for modern (business) women. Heels can´t be found in the collections of the smart power woman. Because her shoes are designed to instruct us in style all day. And how little elegant we look when our feet hurts and we still have to walk in our heels for hours. Her great business essentials are much smarter – as clever as their wearer.

Sustainable elegance for women on the move – business essentials from Hamburg

At NINE TO FIVE there are medium high heels with a perfect fit. Shoes that are so comfortable that you do not want to take them off. They accompany us around the clock. And the bags? Anyone who knows my outfit posts, know that I am a XL-fan of the NINE TO FIVE #boho clutch. Why? Because it is minimalist and elegant and multifunctional – as the entire collection.

Springtime

My long-term darling: the Boho-clutch from NINE TO FIVE

My absolute favorite bag is the #boho clutch of NINE TO FIVE.

A real nine to five companion. But just beautiful is not enough for Sandra Schittkowski. She also wants good. And that’s why her clever business essentials are (hereby every reader is invited to look at the collections personally) made exclusively in small factories under fair working conditions in Europe. In addition to vegetable-dyed organic calfskin (from Europe) and organic salmon leather (from Germany) who are used at NINE TO FIVE for Eco accessories. All leathers are tanned without using chromium. I love!

Ladies, get ready to work – a conversation about business essentials

my-GREENstyle: You originally come from the communications industry and have then decided to found a sustainable accessory label. How did it happen?
Sandra Schittkowski: If you realize that there is a need that is not covered. In the communication or advertisement you deal very intensively with the products. You make surveys and quizzes. And one wishes that the products where you are involved, are great. If you notice that the products are not quite so great, then you have to make them just yourself.

Business-Essentials

Best for business: Eco accessories from NINE TO FIVE

my-GREENstyle: Where would you like to see NINE TO FIVE in the next few years?
S. Sch.: My goal is to test the innovations offered by the market immediately and try myself. These materials and opportunities I want to connect with an exciting design aspect. And maybe to turn one or the other wheel on the globalization, try other production mechanisms, to be more local, to be responsible.

My goal: try new ways of production, to be more local and responsible

my-GREENstyle: The constant search of new. With which innovation at your wonderful business essentials you surprise us next?
S. Sch.: Currently I have pineapple leather in perspective. This is so far unfortunately only produced in very small quantities and you have to find first a design language with the new material. It looks great, is vegan – we will see.

Business-Essentials

As Bootie fan these are actually a must for me

NINE TO FIVE works with innovative, sustainable materials such as salmon and sea bass leather

my-GREENstyle: This would already be my next question: Vegan is booming. Can you imagine a vegan capsule collection?
S. Sch.: For my bag line I have the idea, not only to offer exclusively full leather products, but also to work with linen, cotton, pineapple leather, Rami etc.. We are definitely looking around for suitable alternatives.

my-GREENstyle: You have just presented an exciting collaboration with Black Velvet Circus. We saw the fantastic Bootie on the runway of the Salon show. How did you came together?
S. Sch.: In Hamburg we have a designer regulars´ table, which goes beyond sustainability. There we can exchange at eye level. This is incredibly inspiring and motivating. You get to know each other, realize that you have in common and things can tackle together. Tanja of Black Velvet Circus wanted to offer a whole look. And that is why we made the shoes for them.

Can't get enough: Nine to Five x Black Velvet Circus

Can’t get enough: Nine to Five x Black Velvet Circus

At the Hamburg designer regulars´ table sustainable and conventional Designers are in exchange.

my-GREENstyle: Besides your work for NINE TO FIVE You are active as a communications consultant. There is not much time to relax. Your tip for power regeneration?
S. Sch.: My weekend-relaxation is structured. I like to be alone to work on all threads. To decide where the journey should go. Yoga grounds me again and gives me the right balance. If you always wants to save the world, the shoulders are quickly heavy. I prefer my little vacation on the morning. To be in the office at 10 am, make my cereal myself, pre-sort the topics in the head and start the day slow.

You have to get used to the condition, that things sometimes do not disappear from the list.

my-GREENstyle: You’re proud of …
S. Sch.: On several. (Laughs) It was not predictable that I got so far as an career changer.

my-GREENstyle: A wish you want to fulfil yourself?
S. Sch.: I would like to pay the people who help me and work for me decently, and to make a living from NINE TO FIVE.

Thanks for the interview, Sandra!

Even more business essentials: The whole wonderful collection of NINE TO FIVE’s is here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

5496 updated post view 2585

Immer wieder eine Freude: Ich habe Sandra Schittkowski, Designerin meiner Lieblingstasche getroffen

ANZEIGE

Schuhe, Taschen, traumschöne Eco-Accessoires – Sandra Schittkowski stellt in ihrem Hamburger Eco-Label High-End Lieblingsbegleiter für moderne (Business-)Frauen her. High Heels findet man in den Kollektionen der smarten Power-Frau vergebens. Denn ihre Schuhe sollen uns stilvoll durch den ganzen Tag bringen. Und wie wenig elegant sehen wir aus, wenn unsere Füße schmerzen und wir trotzdem noch Stunden in unseren Heels unterwegs sein müssen. Ihre schicken Business-Essentials sind viel cleverer – so clever wie ihre Trägerin.

Sustainable Elegance for Women on the Move – Business-Essentials aus Hamburg

Bei NINE TO FIVE gibt es stattdessen mittelhohe Absätze und eine perfekte Passform. Schuhe, die so bequem sind, dass man sie gar nicht mehr ausziehen möchte. Die uns rund um die Uhr begleiten. Und die Taschen? Jeder, der meine Outfitposts kennt, weiß, dass ich ein XL-Fan der NINE TO FIVE #boho clutch bin. Warum? Weil sie minimalistisch-elegant und multifunktional ist – so wie die gesamte Kollektion.

Springtime

Mein Dauerdarling: die Boho-Clutch von Nine to Five

Meine absolute Lieblingstasche ist die #boho clutch von NINE TO FIVE.

Ein echter nine to five-Begleiter eben. Aber nur schön ist Sandra Schittkowski nicht genug. Sie will auch gut. Und deswegen werden ihre cleveren Business-Essentials (hiermit ist jeder Leser herzlich eingeladen, sich die Kollektionen mal persönlich anzusehen) ausschließlich in kleinen Manufakturen unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen in Europa hergestellt. Neben pflanzlich gefärbtem Bio-Kalbsleder (aus Europa) verwendet man bei NINE TO FIVE für die Eco-Accessoires u.a. auch Bio-Lachsleder (aus Deutschland). Alle Leder werden chromfrei gegerbt. I love!

Ladies, get ready to work – ein Gespräch über Business Essentials

my-GREENstyle: Du kommst ursprünglich aus der Kommunikationsbranche und hast dann entschieden ein nachhaltiges Accessoire-Label zu gründen. Wie kam es dazu?
Sandra Schittkowski: Wenn man merkt, dass ein Bedarf besteht, der nicht gedeckt wird. In der Kommunikation oder Werbung beschäftigt man sich sehr intensiv mit den Produkten. Man macht Umfragen, Tests. Und man wünscht sich, dass die Produkte, für die man sich engagiert, großartig sind. Merkt man, dass die Produkte nicht ganz so großartig sind, dann macht man sie eben selber.

Business-Essentials

Best for business: Eco-Accessoires von Nine to Five

my-GREENstyle: Wo möchtest Du mit NINE TO FIVE in den nächsten Jahren hin?
S. Sch.: Mein Ziel ist es, die Innovationen, die der Markt bietet, sofort zu testen und selbst auszuprobieren. Diese Materialien und Möglichkeiten möchte ich mit einem spannenden Design-Aspekt verbinden. Und vielleicht das ein oder andere Rad an der Globalisierung zu drehen, andere Produktionsmechanismen auszuprobieren, lokaler zu werden, verantwortlicher zu werden.

Mein Ziel: neue Produktionswege ausprobieren, lokaler und verantwortlicher zu werden

my-GREENstyle: Die ständige Suche nach Neuem. Mit welcher Innovation bei deinen wunderbaren Business-Essentials überraschst Du uns als nächstes?
S. Sch.: Aktuell habe ich Ananasleder im Blickwinkel. Das wird bislang leider nur in ganz kleinen Auflagen produziert und man muss auch erst einmal seine Designsprache mit dem neuen Material finden. Es sieht großartig aus, ist vegan – wir werden sehen.

Business-Essentials

Als Bootie-Fan ist dieses Modell eigentlich ein Muss für mich

NINE TO FIVE arbeitet mit innovativen, nachhaltigen Materialien wie Lachs- und Wolfsbarschleder

my-GREENstyle: Das wäre auch schon meine nächste Frage: Vegan boomt. Kannst Du Dir eine vegane Capsule Collection vorstellen?
S. Sch.: Für meine Taschenlinie habe ich die Idee, nicht nur ausschließlich Volllederprodukte anzubieten, sondern auch mit Leinen, Baumwolle, Ananasleder, Rami etc. zu arbeiten. Wir sehen uns auf jeden Fall nach geeigneten Alternativen um.

my-GREENstyle: Gerade hast Du eine spannende Kooperation mit Black Velvet Circus vorgestellt. Den fantastischen Bootie haben wir auch auf dem Runway der Salonshow gesehen. Wie habt Ihr zusammengefunden?
S. Sch.: In Hamburg haben wir einen Designer-Stammtisch, der über die reine Nachhaltigkeitsschiene hinaus geht. Dort können wir uns auf Augenhöhe austauschen. Das ist unglaublich inspirierend und motivierend. Man lernt sich kennen, merkt dass man Gemeinsamkeiten hat und Dinge zusammen angehen kann. Tanja von Black Velvet Circus wollte einen ganzen Look anbieten. Und deswegen haben wir die Schuhe für sie gemacht.

Can't get enough: Nine to Five x Black Velvet Circus

Can’t get enough: Nine to Five x Black Velvet Circus

Beim Hamburger Designer-Stammtisch tauschen sich nachhaltige und konventionelle Designer aus.

my-GREENstyle: Neben Deiner Tätigkeit für NINE TO FIVE bist Du auch als Kommunikationsberaterin tätig. Da bleibt nicht viel Zeit zum Ausspannen. Dein Tipp für Power-Regeneration?
S. Sch.: Mein Wochenende ist erholungstechnisch durchstrukturiert. Ich bin gerne mal alleine, um alle Themen aufzuarbeiten. Zu überlegen, wo die Reise hingehen soll. Yoga erdet mich immer wieder und relativiert die Dinge. Wenn man immer die Welt retten möchte, werden die Schultern schnell schwer. Meinen kleinen Urlaub gönne ich mir gerne morgens. Erst um 10 Uhr im Büro zu sein, mein Müsli selber machen, die Themen im Kopf vorsortieren und den Tag langsam beginnen.

Man muss sich an den Zustand gewöhnen, dass Dinge auch mal nicht von der Liste verschwinden.

my-GREENstyle: Du bist stolz auf…
S. Sch.: So einiges. (lacht) Es war nicht vorherzusehen, dass ich das als Quereinsteiger so weit schaffe.

my-GREENstyle: Ein Wunsch, den Du Dir irgendwann mal erfüllen möchten?
S. Sch.: Ich würde gerne die Leute, die mir helfen und für mich arbeiten, anständig bezahlen können und von NINE TO FIVE leben können.

Vielen Dank für das Interview, Sandra!

Noch mehr Business-Essentials: Die gesamte wundervolle Kollektion von NINE TO FIVE gibt’s hier

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites