9987 updated post view 5478

With the "Green Fashion Oscars" sustainable fashion gets a lot of spotlight. What do you think about the event?

ANZEIGE

It is no secret that sales in conventional fashion have stagnated for a long time and that the big fashion houses worldwide (with only a few exceptions) are desperately in search for a solution to return successful sales.

Looking for new ways – the conventional fashion

A new designer here (for example, Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga), a surprising designer duo there (for example Lucie and Luke Meier for Jil Sander), a striking co-operation (e.g., Erdem x H & M). Unisex collections, models with “bleach”, a change of the fashion capitals etc. Here is a lot of ploughing, in the attempt to make something different. Getting noticed. Attention. Sometimes even creative ideas come to light. Sometimes even crazy things like the return to the good. The real. The true fashion.

Future Fashion Forward – Milan Fashion Week

The Fashion Weeks are also changing. The meaning and purpose of these elaborate and costly productions is questioned. Important labels leave. Do not show anymore. Select Off-Locations. In the front rows, just tapping influencers with their smartphones. In Italy, too, they have been thinking about the reorientation of their XL event Milano Moda Donna. And it looks as follows: Internationalization (the Asians come!), Rejuvenation (for example through the Showroom-Location Fashion Hub-Market, which should help young designers to more spotlights) and a stronger focus on their own heritage and congrats! – obviously on sustainable fashion.

The Green Carpet Fashion Awards Italia x Milano Moda Donna

The Green Carpet Fashion Awards, also known as “Green Fashion Oscars”, were called out for the first time under the motto of not blasting. From Livia Firth‘ Agency Eco Age and the Camera Nazionale della Moda (CNMI). In Milan’s luxury location Scala, Milan’s opera house, one of the most important of its kind worldwide. On the last evening of the fashion week. At first sight something surprising. On the second but just as comprehensible as fantastic. Italy is an important textile processing country. It is all the more important that sustainability is taken seriously here. And now sustainability is pushed into the spotlight by the prominent public.

The Green Carpet Fashion Awards are all about good fashion “Made in Italy”

In the spotlight are the large fashion houses as well as the small newcomers, who integrate sustainable criteria into their production chains. They pay fair wages, show social commitment. The “Made in Italy” again make a lasting quality feature. Best time for initiatives like this: the spotlight of Fashion Week and the high-caliber audience, which is currently in the city. As a result, laudators, guests and award winners with names like Amber Valetta (in a shoulder-length Upcycling bustier dress by Missoni), Giséle Bündchen (in a viscose dress from certified forestry) hovered over the green carpet made from recycled fish netting (more about Econyl) by Stella McCartney), Annie Lennox, Arizona Muse, Anna Wintour, Derek Blasberg, Mira Duma, Naomi Campbell, Lauren Hutton and of course the who’s who of the Italian designer team from Armani to Zegna.

Green glamor is a good start for more fun in sustainable fashion

The 11 awards of the Green Carpet Fashion Awards went to Brunello Cucinelli for his services to Solomeo, Maison Valentino for his services to the preservation of craftsmanship, the technology prize went to the inventors of Orange Fiber. All prize winners can be found here

No idea if this event will be repeated. I think it is great because the topic of sustainable fashion benefits my opinion of events like this. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

9940 updated post view 2054

Mit den "Green Fashion Oscars" bekommt nachhaltige Mode jede Menge Rampenlicht. Was haltet Ihr von der Veranstaltung?

ANZEIGE

Dass die Umsätze in der konventionellen Mode schon länger stagnieren und die großen Modehäuser weltweit (bis auf wenige Ausnahmen) verzweifelt auf der Suche nach dem Allheilmittel sind, um an alte Umsatzerfolge anzuknüpfen, ist kein Geheimnis.

Auf der Suche nach neuen Wegen – die konventionelle Mode

Ein neuer Designer als Wunderwaffe hier (z.B. Demna Gvasalia für Balenciaga), ein überraschendes Designer-Duo da (z.B. Lucie und Luke Meier für Jil Sander), eine Aufsehen erregende Kooperation (z.B. Erdem x H&M) dort. Unisex-Kollektionen, Models mit „Makel“, ein Wechsel der Modemetropolen etc. Hier wird ganz schön geackert, bei dem Versuch irgendetwas anders zu machen. Aufzufallen. Aufmerksamkeit zu bekommen. Manchmal kommen dann sogar wirklich kreative Ideen ans Tageslicht. Manchmal sogar so verrückte Dinge, wie die Rückbesinnung auf das Gute. Das Echte. Die wahre Mode.

Future Fashion Forward – Mailänder Modewoche

Auch die Fashion Weeks sind im Wandel. Der Sinn und Zweck dieser aufwändigen und kostspieligen Inszenierungen wird hinterfragt. Wichtige Labels wandern ab. Zeigen nicht mehr. Wählen Off-Locations. In den Front Rows nur noch tippende Influencer mit ihren Smartphones. Auch in Italien hat man sich also Gedanken zur Neuausrichtung seiner XL-Veranstaltung Milano Moda Donna gemacht. Und die sieht folgendermaßen aus: Internationalisierung (die Asiaten kommen!), Verjüngung (z.B. durch die Showroom-Location Fashion-Hub-Market, die jungen Designern zu mehr Rampenlicht verhelfen soll) und ein stärkerer Fokus auf die eigene Heritage und – congrats! – offensichtlich auf nachhaltige Mode.

The Green Carpet Fashion Awards Italia x Milano Moda Donna

Unter dem Motto nicht kleckern sondern klotzen wurden deshalb am 24. September 2017 erstmals die Green Carpet Fashion Awards, auch liebevoll „Green Fashion Oscars“ genannt, ausgerufen. Und zwar von Livia Firth’ Agentur Eco Age und der Camera Nazionale della Moda (CNMI). In der Mailänder Luxus-Location Scala, dem Mailänder Opernhaus das zu den wichtigsten seiner Art weltweit zählt. Am letzten Abend der Modewoche. Auf den ersten Blick etwas überraschend. Auf den zweiten aber ebenso nachvollziehbar wie fantastisch. Denn Italien ist ein bedeutendes textilverarbeitendes Land. Umso wichtiger, dass die Nachhaltigkeit hier ernst genommen wird. Und jetzt wird sie vor den Augen der prominenten Öffentlichkeit ins Rampenlicht geschubst.

Bei den Green Carpet Fashion Awards geht es um gute Mode „Made in Italy“

Im Rampenlicht stehen hier die großen Modehäuser genauso wie die kleinen Newcomer, die nachhaltige Kriterien in ihre Produktionsketten integrieren. Die faire Löhne zahlen, sich sozial engagieren. Die „Made in Italy“ wieder zu einem nachhaltigen Qualitätsmerkmal machen. Bester Zeitpunkt für Initiativen wie diese: Das Rampenlicht der Fashion Week und das hochkarätige Publikum, das sich gerade in der Stadt rumtreibt. Dementsprechend schwebten über den grünen Teppich, der aus recycelten Fischernetzen (mehr über Econyl) gefertigt wurde Laudatoren, Gäste und Preisträger mit Namen wie Amber Valetta (in einem schulterfreien Upcycling-Bustierkleid von Missoni), Giséle Bündchen (in einem Viskose-Kleid aus zertifizierter Forstwirtschaft von Stella McCartney), Annie Lennox, Arizona Muse, Anna Wintour, Derek Blasberg, Mira Duma, Naomi Campbell, Lauren Hutton und natürlich das who’s who der italienischen Designer-Riege von Armani bis Zegna.

Grüner Glamour ist ein guter Anfang für mehr Spaß an nachhaltiger Mode

Die 11 Auszeichnungen der Green Carpet Fashion Awards gingen unter anderem an Brunello Cucinelli für seine Verdienste um den Ort Solomeo, Maison Valentino für seine Verdienste um die Erhaltung der Handwerkskunst, der Technologie-Preis ging an die Erfinder von Orange Fibre. Alle Preisträger findet Ihr hier

Keine Ahnung, ob sich diese Veranstaltung wiederholen wird. Ich fände es großartig, weil das Thema Nachhaltige Mode meiner Meinung von Veranstaltungen wie dieser maximal profitiert. Was meint Ihr dazu?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites