6074 updated post view 2709

Music like being crushed. Permit: Jim Button

ANZEIGE

Jim Button has always loved to sing – as a teenager she even memorized 90 ABBA songs. And a few years ago the trained photographer decided during a trip to Norwayto to start a songwriter career. Said and done. And off you go. So, and on 28.of Octobre the debut album of the Hamburger-based comes. With 12 gorgeous spherical songs that go under the skin, lyrics that move and almost act of proximity and intimacy. My Favourite Song? “Sunday Morning”. Or the catchy “Keep Calm And Carry On”. Or – wait a moment – that would be really unjust to the other ten titles. Because all 12 are simply F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C.

Jim Button

The songs of the woman from Hamburg act from closeness (c) Dennis Dirksen

Her songs move between big emotions and pop-moments

Jim Button prefers genuine people. Commercial pin-up stuff is not her thing. That’s why she made her way to Barcelona with videofilmer Dennis Dirksen (e.g. Scorpions), asked 22 couples if they could snog for her video clip to “Sunday Morning” for her in front of the camera. 20 were right away and the video was made fast. Lucky? No, Button charm. And you can hear it in every single song on her album “Undone”. Affected by the current song, tense to the next, slightly bouncing with the foot, I have listened to the complete album. And then started again from the beginning.

Jim Button

Be songwriter? Why not! (C) Dennis Dirksen

Music like crunching. Permit: Jim Button

That was a few days ago. And what can I say – since then the disk runs with me up and down. And I became second nature to that I can hear her even when I write. I could only do this with Angus & Julia Stone in the background. Why do I listen to music when I can not actually write? Simply because I am shielding myself from the outside world, in most cases from my two daughters. And with the temperament of the two young ladies this is only possible with headphones. And with music

Jim Button

Actually, Jim is Carolin (c) Dennis Dirksen

Jim Button “Undone” is available from 28.10.2016. Listen now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

6056 updated post view 2569

Musik wie Verknallt-Sein. Gestatten: Jim Button

ANZEIGE

Gesungen hat Jim Button immer schon gerne – als Teenager hat sie sogar ganze 90 ABBA-Songs auswendig gelernt. Und vor ein paar Jahren beschloss die gelernte Fotografin im Norwegenurlaub eine Songwriter(in)karriere zu starten. Gesagt, getan. Und los ging’s. So, und jetzt kommt am 28.10. das Debüt-Album der Hamburgerin raus. Mit 12 herrlich sphärischen Songs, die unter die Haut gehen, Texten, die bewegen und die fast immer von Nähe und Intimität handeln. Mein Lieblingssong? „Sunday Morning“. Oder doch das eingängige „Keep Calm And Carry On“. Oder – Moment mal – das wäre jetzt wirklich ungerecht, den anderen zehn Titeln gegenüber. Denn alle 12 sind einfach F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.S.C.H.!

Jim Button

Die Songs der Hamburgerin handeln von Nähe (c) Dennis Dirksen

Ihre Songs bewegen sich zwischen großen Emotionen und Popmomenten

Jim Button bevorzugt echte Menschen. Kommerzieller Pin-up-Kram ist nicht ihr Ding. Und deswegen hat sie sich mit Videofilmer Dennis Dirksen (u.a. Scorpions) auf den Weg nach Barcelona gemacht, 22 Pärchen gefragt, ob sie nicht für ihren Videoclip zu „Sunday Morning“ für sie vor der Kamera knutschen könnten. 20 haben auf Anhieb zugesagt und das Video war schnell im Kasten. Glück gehabt? Nein, Button-Charme. Und den hört man bei jedem einzelnen Song ihres Albums „Undone“ heraus. Beseelt vom aktuellen Song, gespannt auf den nächsten, leicht mit dem Fuß wippend, habe ich das komplette Album durchgehört. Und dann noch mal von vorne angefangen.

Jim Button

Songschreiberin werden? Warum nicht! (c) Dennis Dirksen

Musik wie Verknallt-Sein. Gestatten: Jim Button

Das war vor einigen Tagen. Und was soll ich sagen – seit dem läuft die Scheibe bei mir auf und ab. Und ist mir so in Fleisch und Blut übergegangen, dass ich sie sogar hören kann, wenn ich schreibe. Das konnte ich bislang nur mit Angus & Julia Stone im Hintergrund. Warum ich Musik höre, wenn ich eigentlich dabei nicht schreiben kann? Ganz einfach, weil ich mich zum Schreiben von der Außenwelt, in den meisten Fällen von meinen beiden Töchtern, abschirme. Und das geht bei dem Temperament der beiden jungen Damen nur mit Kopfhörer. Und eben mit Musik.

Jim Button

Eigentlich heißt Jim Carolin (c) Dennis Dirksen

Jim Button „Undone“ ist ab dem 28.10.2016 erhältlich. Jetzt reinhören

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites