13483 updated post view 27

Keine Ahnung wie? Fair Fashion Aktivistin Cherie Birkner von @sustainblefashionmatterz erklärt fashion activism for lazy people

ANZEIGE

Why do I come around the corner today with the 70 percent is the new perfect approach? I just say: coincidence. Because today I bought a copy of BRIGITTE be green for the first time. And I just discovered the interview online that Alexandra Zykunov gave to muxmäuschenwild magazine (attention: maximum recommended reading material).

the new perfect

What does that have to do with each other?

Both topics have to do with Alexandra Zykunov, who also propagates the “70 percent approach”. Alexandra is a journalist and inventor as well as managing editor of BRIGITTE be green. In January I was able to welcome her to the GREENSTYLE panel at the #PrePeek Talks at NEONYT in Berlin. Together with Dirk Meycke (Phyne) and Kim Gerlach (sun.and.rise) we talked about influencers, greenfluencers and all other -fluencers and the associated marketing. Perfect match or just a bubble?

the new perfect

In focus: the topics of this time

And I just discovered her name in the muxmäuschenwild interview. I always enjoy reading them because a) they are entertaining and b) they always have interesting, non-mainstream people. Today I was not disappointed either. On the contrary. Alexandra speaks in my way. Quite apart from the fact that it starts with her being angry (a state I share), she gets right to the point. The topics of this time: climate crisis and feminism. Equal rights for both parents. Creative exchange via video call (which doesn’t really work) …

We don’t need a handful of people…

But at one point I got stuck and still think about it. I’ve always said that we don’t need a handful of people to do everything perfectly (which doesn’t work anyway). We need millions of people to do it. Whatever. Better a first step than none. Alexandra summed it up perfectly.

70 percent is the new perfect

With that in mind: raise your cups and begin. There is so much to do. Let’s get started. You don’t know how I am very fortunate to be part of a great community. And here you will find everything you need for a (more) sustainable lifestyle:

  • Do you want to live plastic-free and don’t know how to do it? Then take a look at Charlotte’s @plastikfreileben.
  • Marisa reveals how to get by with less rubbish on @myfairladies.
  • You can find sustainable lifestyle products stylishly curated (keyword: Christmas gifts) at Sandra at lai-chun.com
  • Tinker Christmas decorations yourself? Alex has summarized her great and garbage-free tips in a book: “Zero Waste Christmas” (TOPP Verlag)
  • Sustainable yoga wear, fairly produced jeans, sustainable sneakers? You can find them in our Brand Directory on GREENSTYLE

the new perfect

And: use your voice. You don’t have to go out with a sign. Cherie from Sustainable Fashion Matterz wrote a wonderful guide (Activism for lazy people). I also interviewed the activist and photographer. 

Fashion revolution is every day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

13457 updated post view 141

Keine Ahnung wie? Fair Fashion Aktivistin Cherie Birkner von @sustainblefashionmatterz erklärt fashion activism for lazy people

ANZEIGE

Wieso ich genau heute mit dem 70 percent is the new perfect-Ansatz um die Ecke komme? Ich sage nur: Koinzidenz. Denn ich habe mir exakt heute das erste Mal eine Ausgabe von BRIGITTE be green gekauft. Und ich habe eben online das Interview entdeckt, das Alexandra Zykunov dem muxmäuschenwild Magazin (Achtung: maximal empfehlenswerter Lesestoff) gegeben hat.

the new perfect

Was das miteinander zu tun hat?

Beide Themen haben mit Alexandra Zykunov zu tun, die auch den „70 Prozent Ansatz“ propagiert. Alexandra ist Journalistin und Erfinderin sowie Redaktionsleitung der BRIGITTE be green. Im Januar durfte ich sie im Rahmen der #PrePeek Talks auf der NEONYT in Berlin im GREENSTYLE Panel begrüßen. Gemeinsam mit Dirk Meycke (Phyne) und Kim Gerlach (sun.and.rise) haben wir über Influencer, Greenfluencer und alle anderen -fluencer und das damit verbundene Marketing gesprochen. Perfect match oder bloß ’ne Bubble?

the new perfect

Im Fokus: Die Themen dieser Zeit

Und eben habe ich ihren Namen im muxmäuschenwilden Interview entdeckt. Die lese ich immer sehr gerne, weil sie a) kurzweilig sind und b) immer interessante, nicht-mainstreamige Leute haben. Auch heute wurde ich nicht enttäuscht. Im Gegenteil. Alexandra spricht mir aus der Seele. Ganz abgesehen davon, dass es damit anfängt, dass sie wütend ist (ein Zustand den ich teile), bringt sie alles prima auf den Punkt. Die Themen dieser Zeit: Klimakrise und Feminismus. Gleichberechtigung beider Elternteile. Kreativer Austausch per Video-Call (was nicht wirklich funktioniert)…

We don’t need a handful of people…

An einer Stelle bin ich aber besonders hängen geblieben und denke auch jetzt noch darüber nach. Ich habe immer gesagt, dass wir keine Handvoll Menschen brauchen, die alles perfekt machen (was eh nicht funktioniert). Wir brauchen Millionen Menschen, die es machen. Wie auch immer. Besser ein erster Schritt, als keiner. Alexandra hat es perfekt zusammengefasst.

70 percent is the new perfect

In diesem Sinne: Hoch die Tassen und die Ärmel. Es gibt so viel zu tun. Fangen wir an. Ihr wisst nicht wie? Ich habe das große Glück, Teil einer großartigen Community zu sein. Und hier findet Ihr alles, was Ihr für einen nachhaltige(re)n Lebensstil braucht:

  • Ihr wollt Plastikfrei leben und wisst nicht, wie es geht? Dann schaut mal bei Charlotte auf @plastikfreileben vorbei.
  • Wie man mit weniger Müll auskommt verrät Marisa auf @myfairladies.
  • Nachhaltige Lifestyleprodukte stilvoll kuratiert (Stichwort: Weihnachtsgeschenke) findet ihr bei Sandra unter lai-chun.com
  • Weihnachtsdeko selber basteln? Alex hat ihre ebenso grandiosen wie müllfreien Tipps in einem Buch zusammengefasst: „Zero Waste Weihnachten“ (TOPP Verlag)
  • Nachhaltige Yogawear, fair produzierte Jeans, nachhaltige Sneaker? Die findet Ihr in unserer Brand Directory auf GREENSTYLE

the new perfect

Und: Nutzt Eure Stimme. Man muss nicht gleich ein mit einem Schild losziegen. Cherie von Sustainable Fashion Matterz hat eine wunderbare Anleitung geschrieben (Activism for lazy people). Dazu habe ich die Aktivistin und Fotografin auch interviewt. Hier lesen

Fashion Revolution ist jeden Tag.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites