3186 updated post view 1844

Haute Couture Paris: Chanel celebrates the nature

ANZEIGE

In addition to his boundless imagination and ability to reinvent fashion, without changing the DNA of the house, Karl Lagerfeld is one thing above all: a visionary. Never he copied, he does not turn to look at the past, before anything he never shrinks back, nothing is too revolutionary. He looks always forward and lives his ideas and dreams – especially in the couture collections. And what vision was presented the fashion crowd this time at the Grand Palais? The desire of the urban human nature, according to sustainability!

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

Sustainability. A term that you would not compare with haute couture in conjunction. But that’s Karl. For the presentation of the Spring / Summer 2016 haute couture collection, he has brought the staging to the runways, with the orientation of the collection, the theme of nature on the very big Fashion tableau, that called out in the world thanks to all Facebook, Instagram- and Twitter accounts of the Fashion audience.

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

For the spring / summer 2016 haute couture collection Karl Lagerfeld transformed the Grand Palais in Paris in a clean timber pavilion, reminiscent of a doll’s house, from recyclable materials. In the middle of a green lawn, in the place of a walkway wooden plates were inserted. In front of a bright blue sky (the gray Parisian sky could be seen through the glass roof of the Grand Palais). With large trees. The message: life in harmony with nature!

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

The collection itself is not based on environmentally friendly or even certified materials and the dominant color Beige (one of Coco Chanel’s favorite colors) may look like nature, but shows not some extend the XL color palette, which can be produced with natural dyeing techniques. But you eventually can not equal even all three. After all, we see in the collection natural materials like wood (for opulent chains) and cork (as platform soles). And glittering insects (as decoration on side pockets) and flowers (as all-over look or an XL decoration item) reflect the nature on dresses & Co.

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

Conclusion: The fashion world celebrates nature with Chanel. And shows that fashion and nature are not opposites. (So ​​far) non eco-friendly but eco-conscious. A big step in the right direction. And who knows, what Karl Lagerfeld plans for the upcoming season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

758 updated post view 4766

Haute Couture Paris: Chanel feiert die Natur

ANZEIGE

Neben seiner grenzenlosen Fantasie und seiner Fähigkeit Mode immer wieder neu zu erfinden, ohne die DNA des Hauses zu verändern, ist Karl Lagerfeld vor allem eines: ein Visionär. Niemals wird kopiert, er wendet den Blick nicht in die Vergangenheit, vor nichts scheut er zurück, nichts ist im zu revolutionär. Er blickt stets nach vorne und lebt seine Ideen und Träume – vor allem in den Couture-Kollektionen. Und welche Vision wurde der Fashioncrowd diesmal im Grand Palais präsentiert? Der Wunsch des urbanen Menschen Natur, nach Nachhaltigkeit!

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

Nachhaltigkeit. Ein Begriff, den man nicht so ohne weiteres mit der Haute Couture in Verbindung bringen würde. Aber das ist eben Karl. Für die Präsentation der Frühjahr/Sommer 2016 Haute Couture Kollektion hat er mit der Inszenierung des Runways, mit den Ausrichtung der Kollektion das Thema Natur auf das ganz große Fashiontableau gebracht, das dank sämtlicher Facebook- , Instagram- und Twitteraccounts des Fashionpublikums in die Welt hinausgerufen wurde.

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

Für die Frühjahr/Sommer 2016 Haute Couture Kollektion ließ Karl Lagerfeld das Pariser Grand Palais in einen cleanen Holzpavillion, der an ein Puppenhaus erinnerte, aus recycelbaren Materialien verwandeln lassen. Mitten auf einer grünen Rasenfläche, in die anstelle eines Laufstegs Holzplatten eingelassen wurden. Vor einem leuchtend blauen Himmel (den grauen Pariser Himmel sah man durch das Glasdach des Grand Palais). Mit großen Bäumen. Die Botschaft: Leben in und im Einklang mit der Natur!

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

Die Kollektion an sich basiert zwar nicht auf umweltfreundlichen oder gar zertifizierten Materialien und die dominante Farbe Beige (eine von Coco Chanels Lieblingsfarbtönen) sieht zwar nach Natur aus, zeigt aber leider nicht ansatzweise die XL-Farbpalette, die sich mit natürlichen Färbetechniken herstellen lässt. Aber man kann ja schließlich nicht gleich alles auf einmal haben. Immerhin sehen wir in der Kollektion natürliche Materialien wie Holz (für opulente Ketten) und Kork (als Plateausohlen). Und glitzernde Insekten (als Dekoration auf Hüfttaschen) und Blumen (als All-Over-Look oder als XL-Dekoobjekt) reflektieren die Natur auf Kleidern & Co.

#ChanelHauteCouture #ChanelHC16

A photo posted by CHANEL (@chanelofficial) on

Fazit: Die Fashionwelt feiert mit Chanel die Natur. Und zeigt, dass Mode und Natur keinen Widerspruch bedeuten. (Bislang) Nicht eco-friendly aber eco-conscious. Ein großer Schritt in die richtige Richtung. Und wer weiß schon, was Karl Lagerfeld für die kommende Saison auf Lager hat!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites