14095 updated post view 118

What is helping me right now? Breathing and screaming. Sounds weird? But that's how it is.

ANZEIGE

Copy3ofFashionSummit1

There are those moments, days, weeks in which everything seems to go wrong, I keep running against walls and I wonder if it’s just me. If I look around, I see satisfied and relaxed people everywhere on Instagram (and also in real life) while walking in forests, on mountains, by lakes … Why does everyone have time all the time and why does the situation we have been in since March 13, 2020 seem to them stuck so much less to make out.

With the ban on events that has been in place for over a year, the basis for our business has been withdrawn. We have applied for funding back, developed video formats to be able to make a virtual GREENSTYLE, expanded our website to the Home of Sustainable Fashion, the GMUC agency | for game changer launched, three more GREENSTYLE events planned (and canceled again), the GREENSTYLE (Responsible) Fashion Summit set up. And we will soon open the GREENSTYLE Popup Store @ Munich City Hall. I was never bored at any moment. We cannot be accused of not having tried everything to save our business, to reinvent ourselves, to use the crisis as an opportunity to continue our mission.

Was mir gerade hilft?

When the feeling of fainting becomes too strong and breathing is no longer sufficient, screaming helps. At least me.

With an extra dose of activism, I distract myself from my feeling of powerlessness.

But for me, there is another reason for this activism. I try to distract myself. To distract from the fact that I have felt locked up, controlled, patronized, disempowered, powerless for over a year. I have been trying to channel this powerlessness as best I can for over a year now. With all these actions, formats, ideas for GREENSTYLE, I distract myself from a faint that takes my breath away.

My birthday is 3.5. And exactly what am I doing there? Probably nothing.

I’ll be 50 next Monday. The number doesn’t bother me in the least. But it really hurts that I can’t celebrate my fiftieth birthday properly with my friends or family. Of course, I can celebrate in a few months (or whenever we’ve finally vaccinated enough people so that a reasonably normal life and my job can work again). But my birthday is 3.5. and there I do exactly what? The way it looks: nothing.

Was mir gerade hilft?

After the screaming, a bit of calm returns. Ommm.

What helped me A self-prescribed scream therapy.

What really helped me on Sunday to overcome this personal crisis, which many may not understand because it is not systemically relevant? We were with Leni and Pauli at the lake. And I screamed, ran, jumped, let the sun shine on my nose, breathed and spent time with my family. Heaven, that did you good. I’m feeling much better now. And at some point I’ll be 51 or 52 or 53.

Brief change of subject: Welcome to my Uniform.

If you want to know what I’m wearing? This is my current uniform. Favorite jeans Stardust from DAWN denim, my favorite bomber jacket (vintage) from Diesel, my 24/7 sneakers from Nat2 Footwear. And underneath? The camisole from Coco Malou Lingerie from our GREENSTYLE rental capsule “Pauline” for Fairnica and a bralette from Erlich Textil. The sub-luxe? That would be going too far now 🙂 The sky-blue tank top made of organic cotton, recycled cotton and recycled polyester by American Vintage is actually new. I also have the right pants for this – my daughters call them “Mami’s 24-hour pants” because I wear them in the home office, so I can lie on the couch and, if need be, also fall into bed. American Vintage is not an eco brand. But the French are working hard on the topic of sustainability and are converting many processes. This takes a while. A change of course for a company that has been active in the market since 2005 can only take place gradually. The increasing proportion of natural fibers, the use of biodegradable wool, water-saving denim production with plant-based colors, more sustainable orientation of the French company headquarters, minimization of the CO2 footprint in the stores … We will see which steps will be the next.

And how are you doing at the moment? Do you also have a “Corona uniform”?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

14077 updated post view 108

Was mir gerade hilft? Atmen und Schreien. Klingt komisch? Ist aber so.

ANZEIGE

Slider

Es gibt diese Momente, Tage, Wochen in denen scheinbar alles schief geht, ich immer wieder gegen Wände laufe und ich mich frage, ob das eigentlich nur mir so geht. Blicke ich mich um, sehe ich überall zufriedene und entspannte Menschen auf Instagram (und auch im echten Leben) beim Spazieren in Wäldern, auf Bergen, an Seen… Wieso haben alle dauernd Zeit und wieso scheint ihnen die Situation in der wir seit 13.3.2020 stecken soviel weniger auszumachen.

Mit dem seit über einem Jahr geltenden Veranstaltungsverbot wurde uns die Geschäftsgrundlage entzogen. Wir haben Fördergelder zurückbeantragt, Videoformate entwickelt, um eine virtuelle GREENSTYLE machen zu können, unsere Website zum Home of Sustainable Fashion ausgebaut, die GMUC agency | for game changer an den Start gebracht, drei weitere GREENSTYLE Events geplant (und wieder abgesagt), den GREENSTYLE (Responsible) Fashion Summit aufgesetzt. Und wir werden demnächst den GREENSTYLE Popup Store @ Rathaus München eröffnen. Langweilig war mir zu keinem Moment. Man kann uns auch nicht vorwerfen, dass wir nicht alles versucht hätten, um unser Business zu retten, uns neu zu erfinden, die Krise als Chance zu nutzen, um unsere Mission fortzusetzen.

Was mir gerade hilft?

Wenn das Ohnmachtsgefühl zu stark wird und atmen nicht mehr reicht, hilft schreien. Zumindest mir.

Mit einer Extraportion Aktionismus lenke ich mich von meinem Ohnmachtsgefühl ab.

Dieser Aktionismus hat bei mir aber auch einen anderen Grund. Ich versuche mich abzulenken. Abzulenken von der Tatsache, dass ich mich seit über einem Jahr eingesperrt, fremdbestimmt, bevormundet, entmachtet, ohnmächtig fühle. Diese Ohnmacht versuche ich jetzt seit über einem Jahr so gut es geht zu kanalisieren. Mit all diesen Aktionen, Formaten, Ideen für GREENSTYLE lenke ich mich von einer Ohnmacht ab, die mir die Luft nimmt.

Mein Geburtstag ist der 3.5. Und da mache ich genau was? Voraussichtlich nichts.

Am kommenden Montag werde ich 50. Die Zahl irritiert mich nicht im mindesten. Aber dass ich meinen fünfzigsten Geburtstag weder mit meinen Freunden noch meiner Familie anständig feiern kann, das tut mir wirklich weh. Klar kann ich auch in ein paar Monaten feiern (oder wann auch immer wir endlich genügend Menschen geimpft haben, damit ein halbwegs normales Leben und auch mein Job wieder funktionieren). Aber mein Geburtstag ist der 3.5. und da mache ich genau was? So wie es aussieht: nichts.

Was mir gerade hilft?

Nach dem Schreien kehrt ein bisschen Ruhe zurück. Ommm.

Was mir geholfen hat? Eine selbstverordnete Schreitherapie.

Was mir am Sonntag wirklich geholfen hat, um diese persönliche, für viele vielleicht nicht nachvollziehbare, weil nicht systemrelevante Krise, zu überwinden? Wir waren mit Leni und Pauli am See. Und ich habe geschrien, bin gerannt, gesprungen, habe mir die Sonne auf die Nase scheinen lassen, habe geatmet und Zeit mit meiner Familie verbracht. Himmel, hat das gutgetan. Jetzt geht’s mir auch schon gleich viel besser. Und irgendwann werde ich ja auch 51 oder 52 oder 53.

Kurzer Themenwechsel: Welcome to my Uniform.

Wenn Ihr wissen wollt, was ich trage? Das ist meine aktuelle Uniform. Lieblingsjeans Stardust von DAWN denim, meine Lieblingsbomberjacke (Vintage) von Diesel, meine 24/7-Sneaker von Nat2 Footwear. Und unten drunter? Das Camisole von Coco Malou Lingerie aus unserer GREENSTYLE Miet-Kapsel „Pauline“ für Fairnica und ein Bralette von Erlich Textil. Die Unterbuxe? Das ginge jetzt aber zu weit 🙂 Neu ist tatsächlich das himmelblaue Tanktop aus Biobaumwolle, recycelter Baumwolle und recyceltem Polyester von American Vintage. Dazu habe ich auch die passende Hose – meine Töchter nennen sie „Mamis 24-Stunden-Hose“, weil ich sie im Homeoffice trage, damit auf der Couch liege und wenn es sein muss auch ins Bett falle. American Vintage ist kein Eco Brand. Aber die Franzosen arbeiten stark am Thema Nachhaltigkeit und stellen dazu viele Prozesse um. Das dauert. Ein Kurswechsel für ein Unternehmen, das schon seit 2005 am Markt tätig ist, kann nur schrittweise erfolgen. Der steigende Anteil an Naturfasern, die Verwendung biologisch abbaubarer Wolle, wassersparende Denimproduktion mit pflanzenbasierten Farben, nachhaltigere Ausrichtung der französischen Firmenzentrale, Minimierung des CO2 Fußabdrucks in den Stores… Wir werden beobachten, welche Schritte die nächsten sein werden.

Und wie geht’s Euch so im Moment? Habt Ihr auch eine „Corona-Uniform“?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites