13004 updated post view 208

Climate Demo 29.11.19

ANZEIGE

And now we are growing at my-GREENstyle. Leni and Pauli, our 13 year old daughters, will be read here again and again from now on. Because with my engagement it’s about the two of me at the end of the day. My mother always says: “It doesn’t matter to me, it gets nasty for you and it becomes really terrible for your children.” So that she doesn’t stay right, I commit myself with all my strength, creativity and energy. And now with the next generation.

Welcome at my-GREENstyle, Leni and Pauli!

Leni and Pauli are not Greta. They go to school on Fridays. They only accompanied us on the occasion of the second global climate strike last year (the school did not allowed them to go to the first). But they have been experiencing sustainability at home for many years. Since the blog was launched, they have always asked if something is “greenstyle”. A great synonym for “sustainable”. They love packaging-free (super)markets and don’t like plastic (this will also be the first article). Leni and Pauli love the IGTV contributions from my friend Charlotte Schüler, who talks about a plastic-free life. They have their own herb garden on our terrace and grow tomatoes, potatoes and everything else they would like to harvest. And they love DIY.

Leni und Pauli

Leni and Pauli are not Greta.

Their destination for the summer vacation 2019 was Morocco. Yes, we flew there. By plane and toured for three weeks with a backpack through the great country. From Marrakech, to the coast, to the Sahara and High Atlas. We met great people everywhere. Yes, I want my daughters to get to know foreign cultures and countries, as I was allowed to do.

They love Superdry and Abercrombie. So what?!

And the two love Superdry, Abercrombie & Co. because friends also wear all of these brands. But only sometimes, because they love to browse with me in second hand stores and at VinoKilo. They were incredibly excited when we drove to Suslet in Augsburg. They have already accompanied me on Green Fashion Tours. At DearGoods they have chosen bamboo socks for their dad and their wardrobe contains some parts from hessnatur, Lanius, Degree, eyd, Dedicated, OGNX, Armedangels and of course their beloved jeans from Dawn Denim etc. And they are the first to start when it comes to support for the GREENSTYLE munich, to make signs for the demos and fashion revolution.

The two are just great. And exactly right. They are not hardliners. They eat meat and love vegetables and salads as I rarely see from others of the same age. And they made friends stop using plastic straws. They question things and have great approaches when it comes to finding solutions for what is supposed to be impossible. They are no a trained journalists. But they speak for the generation that really matters. And it comes from the heart. Quite apart from that, this is a great exercise for German lessons. And like most subjects, it is not really fun in eighth grade at a Bavarian high school.

Thank you, Leni and Pauli, for being so great. I’m really proud.

*mom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

12983 updated post view 961

Globaler Klimastreik, München am 29.11.19

ANZEIGE

Und jetzt bekommen wir Zuwachs bei my-GREENstyle. Leni und Pauli, unsere 13-jährigen Töchter werden hier ab sofort immer wieder zu lesen sein. Denn um die beiden geht es bei meinem Engagement am Ende des Tages. Meine Mutter sagt immer: „Für mich ist es irgendwie egal, für Euch wird’s fies und für Eure Kinder wird es wirklich schrecklich.“ Damit sie nicht recht behält, engagiere ich mich mit all meiner Kraft, Kreativität und Energie. Und jetzt eben auch mit der nächsten Generation.

Willkommen bei my-GREENstyle, Leni und Pauli!

Leni und Pauli sind nicht Greta. Sie gehen freitags in die Schule. Nur anlässlich des zweiten globalen Klimastreiks letztes Jahr haben sie uns begleitet (beim ersten hat die Schule sie nicht befreit). Aber sie erleben das Thema Nachhaltigkeit schon seit vielen Jahren bei uns zu Hause. Seit es den Blog gibt haben sie immer gefragt, ob etwas „greenstyle“ ist. Ein tolles Synonym für „nachhaltig“. Sie lieben verpackungsfreie (Super)märkte, können Plastik nicht leiden (das wird auch der erste Beitrag sein). Leni und Pauli lieben die IGTV-Beiträge von meiner Freundin Charlotte Schüler, die über plastikfreies Leben spricht. Sie haben einen eigenen Kräutergarten auf unserer Terrasse und züchten dort Tomaten, Kartoffeln und alles was sie sonst noch gerne ernten wollen. Und sie lieben DIY.

Leni und Pauli

Leni und Pauli sind nicht Greta.

Ihr Reiseziel für die Sommerferien 2019 war Marokko. Ja, wir sind dort hingeflogen. Mit dem Flugzeug und sind drei Wochen mit dem Rucksack durch das großartige Land getourt. Von Marrakesch, an die Küste, in die Sahara und den Hohen Atlas. Überall haben wir tolle Menschen getroffen. Ja, ich möchte, dass meine Töchter fremde Kulturen und Länder kennenlernen, so wie ich das durfte.

Sie stehen auf Superdry und Abercrombie. Na und?!

Und die beiden stehen auf Superdry, Abercrombie & Co., weil die anderen auch alle diese Marken tragen. Aber nur manchmal, denn sie lieben es mit mir in Second Hand Stores und bei VinoKilo zu stöbern. Sie waren unglaublich aufgeregt, als wir nach Augsburg ins Suslet gefahren sind. Sie haben mich schon bei Green Fashion Tours begleitet. Bei DearGoods haben sie Bambussocken für ihren Papi ausgesucht und ihrem Kleiderschrank finden sich einige Teile von hessnatur, Lanius, Degree, eyd, Dedicated, OGNX, Armedangels und natürlich ihre geliebten Jeans von Dawn Denim etc. Und sie sind die ersten, die am Start sind, wenn es um Unterstützung für die GREENSTYLE munich geht, um Schilder für die Demos und Fashion Revolution zu basteln.

Die beiden sind einfach großartig. Und genau richtig. Sie sind keine Hardliner. Sie essen Fleisch und lieben Gemüse und Salat wie ich es selten bei Gleichaltrigen sehe. Und sie haben Freundinnen dazu gebracht auf Plastikstrohhalme zu verzichten. Sie hinterfragen Dinge und haben tolle Ansätze, wenn es darum geht Lösungen für vermeintlich Unlösbares zu finden. Sie sind keine ausgebildeten Journalisten. Aber sie sprechen für die Generation, um die es wirklich geht. Und es kommt von Herzen. Ganz abgesehen, ist das eine prima Übung für den Deutschunterricht. Und der ist – wie die meisten Fächer – in der achten Klasse auf einem bayerischen Gymnasium kein wirklicher Spaß.

Danke, Leni und Pauli, dass Ihr so großartig seid. Bin mächtig stolz.

*mami

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites