4914 updated post view 1267

Collection Texts, Interviews, discoveries - my Highlights from the Berlin Fashion Week

ANZEIGE

Again and again I come back from the Fashion Week and am maximum thrilled, there are great, sustainable concepts. Young designers who are devoted to this issue in the same intensity as established names. Exciting projects from different universities and German designers, who do not talk about sustainability, because it is natural for them to deal respectfully with humans and the environment. My Berlin Fashion Week review with interviews, impressions and discoveries I can not accommodate in a single post. Therefore here the overview of the first informations and images, which is gradually supplemented by links to the individual topics.

Berlin Fashion Week: Review – an Overview

European Fashion Awards

My personal kick-off event was the European Fashion Award, which has ushered in the Fashion Week on Monday night with six incredibly creative collections of students at the New Museum on the Museum Island. Regardless of the actual winners I have summarized my highlights. Here are the highlights of the European Fashion Awards

Fairfashion in the Greenshowroom

In the Greenshowroom, the hotspot for sustainable Fashion at Postbahnhof, I had the opportunity to speak with the great founders of Nine to Five (Sandra Schittkowski), O MY BAG (Paulien Wesselink), Deepmello (Dr. Anne Christin Bansleben) and Flavia Aranha. In addition, I was able to attend the illustrious bustle before the Salonshow in the backstage area and had a long chat with Magdalena Schaffrin the Greenshowroom founder. The interviews I will gradually provide online. To my favorite Fairfashion Labels on here

Umasan – Interview

With harp sound, vegan appetizers and in relaxed mood I have previewed the – no surprise – fantastic new collection in the Umasan Store in Berlin Quartier 206 and asked Sandra Umann for an interview. Here’s the interview about vegan high fashion

Philomena Zanetti (Me Collectors Room) à Galerie

I wrote her label portrait, dedicated to her an Eco-Darling and now I saw the first show of the Berlin-based at the Berlin Fashion Week. Dreamlike favorite parts in soft ice cream colors provide an extra dose of the best summer mood. All informations of the label designer and founder Julia Leifert you find in the label portrait. My favorite pieces from the Spring / Summer collection 2017 you see here

Salonshow: Backstage

Behind the scenes, it is always quite turbulent before the fashionshows. Garments must be allocated to Models, Helpers stand ready, hair and make-up artists handle with brushes and blow dryer in the chord. I was allowed to attend the hustle and bustle and made my impressions photographically. Plus: my favorite pieces from the salonshow Runway. Click here.

Rebekka Ruetz, Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week: Erika Hess Ice Stadium

The Tyrolean Rebekka Ruetz provided this time bobbing crinolines, delicately waving clothes and refined bodies with historical portraits. The result: a couture collection that combines tradition and modernity. My favorite image of the spring / summer collection 2017, visit here soon

The Berlin Fashion Salon

THE hotspot for outstanding German fashion design talents is the wonderful Kronprinzenpalais Unter den Linden. Here every fashionista floats in seventh heaven when she delights from room to room and floor to floor to the fantastic creations of more than 40 German designers. And at some point the Palais leave safe in the knowledge that Germany is definitely a serious fashion country. More about my sustainable favorites Tim Labenda, Isabell de Hillerin, Malaikaraiss and Felder Felder coming soon

Dori Tomcsanyi, Hungarian Embassy

The invitation of the embassyy to the group exhibition of Hungarian designers during the Berlin Fashion Week I was pleased to accept. And I enthusiastically discovered the colorful collection of Dori Tomcsanyi from Budapest. More about Dori Tomcsanyi visit here soon

Denim-Couture by Haikure, Soho House

The new Italian denim manufacturer consists exclusively a new pure collection of high-quality with organic cotton and is made in Italy. My favorite? The pleated skirt of pleated raw denim. More about this fantastic denim project visit here soon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

4890 updated post view 1495

Kollektionsberichte, Interviews, Neuentdeckungen - meine Highlights von der Berlin Fashion Week

Immer wieder komme ich von der Fashion Week zurück und bin maximal begeistert, was es für großartige, nachhaltige Konzepte gibt. Junge Designer, die sich diesem Thema ebenso intensiv widmen wie etablierte Namen. Spannende Projekte verschiedener Hochschulen und deutsche Designer, die gar nicht über Nachhaltigkeit sprechen, weil es für sie selbstverständlich ist, respektvoll mit Mensch und Umwelt umzugehen. Meine Berlin Fashion Week Review mit Interviews, Eindrücken und Neuentdeckungen kann ich nicht in einem einzelnen Post unterbringen. Deswegen hier der Überblick mit ersten Infos und Bildern, der nach und nach um Links zu den einzelnen Themen ergänzt wird.

Berlin Fashion Week: Review – ein Überblick

European Fashion Awards

Meine persönliche Auftaktveranstaltung war der European Fashion Award, der am Montagabend mit sechs unglaublich kreativen Kollektionen von Studenten im Neuen Museum auf der Museumsinsel die Modewoche eingeläutet hat. Unabhängig von den tatsächlichen Gewinnern habe ich meine Highlights zusammengefasst. Hier geht’s zu den Highlights der European Fashion Awards

Fairfashion im Greenshowroom

Im Greenshowroom, dem Hotspot für nachhaltige Fashion im Postbahnhof, hatte ich die Gelegenheit mit den tollen Gründerinnen von Nine to Five (Sandra Schittkowski), O MY BAG (Paulien Wesselink), Deepmello (Dr. Anne Christin Bansleben) und Flavia Aranha zu sprechen. Außerdem durfte ich dem illustren Treiben vor der Salonshow im Backstage-Bereich beiwohnen und habe mich lange mit Magdalena Schaffrin der Greenshowroom-Gründerin unterhalten. Die Interviews werde ich nach und nach online stellen. Zu meinen Fairfashion Lieblingslabels geht’s hier lang

Umasan – Interview

Bei Harfenklängen, veganen Häppchen und entspannter Stimmung habe ich mir im Umasan-Store im Berliner Quartier 206 die – keine Überraschung – fantastische neue Kollektion angesehen und Sandra Umann um ein Gespräch gebeten. Hier gibt’s das Interview über vegane High Fashion

Philomena Zanetti (Me Collectors Room)

Ich habe ihr Labelporträt geschrieben, ihr einen Eco-Darling gewidmet und habe nun auf der Berlin Fashion Week die erste Show der Wahl-Berlinerin gesehen. Traumhafte Lieblingsteile in zarten Eiscremefarben sorgen für eine Extraportion bester Sommer-Laune. Alle Infos zur Designerin und Labelgründerin Julia Leifert findet Ihr im Labelporträt. Meine Lieblingsstücke aus der Frühjahr-/Sommerkollektion 2017 gibt’s hier

Salonshow: Backstage

Hinter den Kulissen geht es vor den Fashionschauen immer ziemlich turbulent zu. Kleidungsstücke müssen den Models zugeteilt werden, Anziehilfen stehen bereit, Hair- und Make-up-Artists hantieren mit Pinseln, Bürsten und Föns im Akkord. Ich durfte dem bunten Treiben beiwohnen und habe meine Eindrücke fotografisch festgehalten. Plus: meine Lieblingsstücke vom Salonshow-Runway. Mehr hier.

Rebekka Ruetz, Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week: Erika Hess Eissport Stadion

Wippende Reifröcke, zart wehende Kleider und raffinierte Bodys hat die Tirolerin Rebekka Ruetz diesmal mit historischen Porträts versehen. Das Ergebnis: eine couturige Kollektion, die Tradition und Moderne verbindet. Meine Lieblingsbilder der Frühjahr-/Sommerkollektion 2017 gibt’s demnächst hier

Der Berliner Mode Salon

DER Hotspot für herausragende deutsche Modedesigntalente ist das wunderbare Kronprinzenpalais Unter den Linden. Hier schwebt jeder Modefan im siebten Himmel, wenn er sich von Raum zu Raum und Stockwerk zu Stockwerk an den fantastischen Kreationen von über 40 deutschen Designern ergötzt. Und irgendwann das Palais mit dem sicheren Wissen verlässt, dass Deutschland definitiv ein ernstzunehmendes Modeland ist. Mehr zu meinen nachhaltigen Favoriten Tim Labenda, Isabell de Hillerin, Malaikaraiss und Felder Felder gibt’s demnächst hier

Dori Tomcsanyi, Ungarische Botschaft

Der Einladung zur Gruppenausstellung ungarischer Designer im Rahmen der Berlin Fashion Week in die Botschaft bin ich gerne gefolgt. Und habe begeistert die farbenprächtige Kollektion von Dori Tomcsanyi aus Budapest entdeckt. Mehr zu Dori Tomcsanyi gibt’s demnächst hier

Denim-Couture by Haikure, Soho House

Die neue Pure-Kollektion des italienischen Denim-Herstellers besteht ausschließlich aus hochwertigem organic cotton und wird in Italien gefertigt. Mein Lieblingsstück? Der Faltenrock aus plissiertem Raw-Denim. Mehr zu diesem fantastischen Denim-Projekt gibt’s demnächst hier

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites