13451 updated post view 1323

Vegan Suits from Suits for Good

ANZEIGE

There are so many sustainable crowdfunding projects and I am repeatedly asked whether I can communicate one or the other. Then I share the links on my Facebook account. Now I have decided that I will keep an updated overview of my favorite sustainable crowdfunding projects that are absolutely worth supporting.

Suits for Good – the suit revolution

Honestly? I LOVE suits. On men as well as on women. What a statement look. Provided they fits well and are comfortable. And that’s exactly what Mareike Ficht and Paul Kupfer, co-founders of soulbottles, have written on the flags of their start-up Suits for Good. Well, and a lot more.

Sustainable Crowdfunding

The two asked themselves why it is so difficult to find vegan, sustainable suits and why classic suits are often so uncomfortable, impractical and symbolic as well as socially charged. After two years of intensive work, the time has come: under the name Suits For Good, there are finally vegan, fair and sustainably produced pants and jackets for men and women. Why are these suits so super stretchy, crease-free, breathable and even machine washable? Because they are made from a recycled material that is normally used in yoga clothing. Plus: They are affordable, practical and functional. The two visionaries have also revolutionized the size system. Instead of genders it is adapted to body shapes. Fair production conditions and the use of sustainable, resource-saving and vegan materials are the core of their project.

The goal? 20,000 euros. Because then the first series will go into production in Portugal. Good news: it looks good. Nevertheless, our support is required. Go ahead

3IN1 Coat by akjumii

Quite a few fell in love with the wonderfully avant-garde Zampa Coats that Michi and Anna designed for their Munich label akjumii at the 1st edition of GREENSTYLE in the Haus der Kunst. Me included. I only bought my Zampa Coat (the white one with the black pattern) a year later, at the GREENSTYLE Pop up in Amsterdam. Unfortunately, these coats no longer exist. The two creatives have now launched their heart project: the 3IN1 Coat by akjumii.

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© Johanna Link

And because 3IN1 + fair production is not enough for akjumii, there is a lifetime guarantee on top.

3IN1? What looks like a coat at first glance can also be worn as a vest and jacket. And with smart add-ons such as a bright blue teddy collar made of wool fleece or shimmering fringes for jacket and coat, you can add a lot of variety. Sounds great? Is great. My tip: You can buy the coats (available in black, gray and blue) in the akjumii showroom in Reichenbachstr. 36 in Munich to try on and off. Appointments by email to hello@akjumii.com

Support until December 6th, 2020 >>>

Ū K A I – Socks from the Sea

I love my job. How lucky I am that I am always able to discover such great projects and come into contact with the people behind them. Like Darija’s “socks from the sea”. She wanted to set up a small sock business with her husband. Then the idea of developing products that should have a positive impact on the environment came. When they discovered yarn made from recycled plastic bottles, the idea was born.

Sustainable Crowdfunding

How do 51 plastic bottles fit in a pair of socks? Not at all. That is the Ū K A I Impact.

The yarn of a bottle is processed into a pair of socks in combination with organic cotton, recycled wool, etc. Another 50 bottles are recycled with every sock purchase by the Plastic Bank organization, which removed the plastic scrap from the ocean. And because everything goes better together, Ū K A I donates 50 cents of every pair of socks to this organization. Honestly? Great action. Not to mention the fact that the designs are super stylish and the related stories are just great. Still have no idea what you are going to give your boyfriend, husband, buddy, dad for Christmas? Here is the answer.

Now on Kickstarter to support >>>

Sustainable crowdfunding: Eco & Fair Capsule Collection from Tamarindo

Jessica Paz from Tamarindo apparel was part of the 2nd and 3rd edition of GREENSTYLE munich with her dreamlike bags and belts. Now she is developing a sustainable capsule collection with reversible blouses made from sustainable materials in Girona / Spain, which she would like to finance through crowdfunding. She definitely deserves the support. Her campaign will run until December 31, 2019 #bettertogether. Click here for the campaign

 

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© Tamarindo

Sustainable Crowdfunding: AA Gold – Zero Waste Fashion

I got to know Arnold Gevers during a joint lecture at the Kompetenzteam Kultur und Kreativwirtschaft of the City of Munich, where we were both able to present our projects. I was immediately enthusiastic about his idea of Zero Waste and I invited him to a panel at the 1st edition at GREENSTYLE. A year later Arnold was again at GREENSTYLE – with his crowdfunding project AA Gold. The wonderfully minimalist capsule collection manages without waste and made it straight to VOGUE.de with 0% waste and 100% attidude. Change is gold! The first funding goal has been achieved. But it goes on. Absolutely support, so that they make it into our wardrobes. Click here for the campaign

 

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© AA Gold

Sustainable crowdfunding: Einmal Ohne, bitte (once without, please)

Shopping unpacked near you, isn’t it? Go then! The sticker (see picture) shows the consumer where. Whether at the butcher, bakery or snack bar: shopping with your own box is already possible in many places. “Once without, please” makes garbage-free shopping opportunities visible, encourages shops and customers to rethink and networks initiatives throughout Germany. What has already started successfully in Munich, help from the crowd is to be brought to all of Germany. The campaign will run until December 12th .2019. Click here for the campaign

 

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© Einmal ohne bitte

Published: 5.12.2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites

12820 updated post view 1457

Vegane Anzüge von Suits for Good

ANZEIGE

Es gibt so viele Sustainable Crowdfunding Projekte und immer wieder werde ich angeschrieben, ob ich nicht das eine oder andere kommunizieren kann. Dann teile ich die Links auf meinem Facebook-Account. Jetzt habe ich beschlossen, dass ich hier eine immer wieder aktualisierte Übersicht mit meinen liebsten, absolut unterstützenswerten Sustainable Crowdfunding-Projekten anlege.

Suits for Good – die Anzugrevolution

Ganz ehrlich? Ich LIEBE Anzüge. An Männern genauso wie an Frauen. Was für ein Statement-Look. Vorausgesetzt sie sitzen gut und sind bequem. Und genau das haben sich Mareike Ficht und Paul Kupfer, Mitgründer von soulbottles, auf die Fahnen ihres Start-ups Suits for Good geschrieben. Naja, und noch so einiges mehr.

Sustainable Crowdfunding

Die beiden haben sich gefragt warum es so schwer ist vegane, nachhaltige Anzüge zu finden und warum klassische Anzüge oft so unbequem, unpraktisch und symbolisch sowie gesellschaftlich so aufgeladen sind. Nach zwei Jahren intensiver Arbeit ist es soweit: Unter dem Namen Suits For Good gibt es endlich vegane, fair und nachhaltig produzierte Hosen und Jacketts, für Männer und Frauen. Warum diese Anzüge so super stretchy, knitterfrei, atmungsaktiv und sogar in der Waschmaschine waschbar sind? Weil sie aus einem recycelten Material hergestellt werden, das normalerweise für Yogakleidung verwendet wird. Plus: Sie sind bezahlbar, praktisch und funktional. Auch das Größensystem haben die beiden Visionäre revolutioniert. Anstatt an Geschlechtern ist es an Körperformen angepasst. Faire Produktionsbedingungen und die Verwendung nachhaltiger, ressourcenschonender und veganer Materialien sind Kern ihres Projekts.

Das Ziel? 20.000 Euro. Denn dann geht die erste Serie in Portugal in Produktion. Gute Nachrichten: es sieht gut aus. Trotzdem ist unser Support gefragt. Hier geht’s lang

3IN1 Coat by akjumii

In die herrlich avantgardistischen Zampa Coats, die Michi und Anna für ihr Münchner Label akjumii designt haben, haben sich auf der 1st edition der GREENSTYLE im Haus der Kunst so einige verliebt. Ich inklusive. Gekauft habe ich mir meinen Zampa Coat (der weiße mit dem schwarzen Muster) allerdings erst ein Jahr später, beim GREENSTYLE Pop up in Amsterdam. Diese Mäntel gibt es leider nicht mehr. Dafür haben die beiden Kreativen jetzt ihr Herzensprojekt lanciert: des 3IN1 Coat by akjumii.

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© Johanna Link

Und weil 3IN1 + faire Produktion für akjumii nicht reicht, gibt’s lebenslange Garantie on top.

3IN1? Was auf den ersten Eindruck aussieht wie ein Mantel, kann auch als Weste und als Jacke getragen werden. Und mit smarten Add Ons wie einem leuchtend blauen Teddy-Kragen aus Woll-Fleece oder flitternden Fransen für Jacke und Mantel kann man ganz schön viel Abwechslung reinbringen. Klingt toll? Ist großartig. Mein Tipp: Bis zum 15.11.20 könnt Ihr die Mäntel (erhältlich in Schwarz, Grau und Blau) im akjumii Showroom in der Reichenbachstr. 36 in München an- und ausprobieren. Terminvereinbarung per Mail an hello@akjumii.com

Noch bis zum 6.12.2020 unterstützen >>>

Ū K A I – Socken aus dem Meer

Ich liebe meinen Job. Was habe ich doch für ein Glück, dass ich immer wieder so großartige Projekte entdecken und mit den Menschen dahinter in Kontakt kommen darf. So wie Darijas „Socken aus dem Meer“. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Ehemann wollte sie ein kleines Socken-Business aufbauen. Dann kam die Idee, Produkte zu entwickeln, die positive Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt haben sollen. Als sie Garne aus recycelten Plastikflaschen entdeckt haben, war die Idee geboren.

Sustainable Crowdfunding

Wie 51 Plastikflaschen in ein Sockenpaar passen? Gar nicht. Das ist der Ū K A I Impact.

Das Garn einer Flasche wird in Kombination mit Bio-Baumwolle, recycelter Wolle etc. zu einem Sockenpaar verarbeitet. Weiterere 50 Flaschen werden bei jedem Sockenkauf von der Organisation Plastic Bank, die den Plastikschrott aus dem Ozean entfernt hat, recycelt. Und weil zusammen alles besser geht, spendet Ū K A I 50 Cent von jedem Sockenpaar an eben diese Organisation. Ganz ehrlich? Großartige Aktion. Ganz abgesehen von der Tatsache, dass die Designs super stylisch und die entsprechenden Stories dazu einfach großartig sind. Noch keine Ahnung, was Ihr Eurem Freund, Mann, Buddy, Papa oder der besten Freundin zu Weihnachten schenkt? Hier ist die Antwort.

Jetzt auf Kickstarter bis supporten >>>

 




Published: November 2019

Sustainable Crowdfunding: Eco & Fair Capsule Kollektion von Tamarindo

Jessica Paz von Tamarindo apparel war mit ihren traumhaften Taschen und Gürteln Teil der 2nd und 3rd edition der GREENSTYLE munich. Jetzt entwickelt sie eine nachhaltige Capsule Collection mit reversiblen Blusen aus nachhaltigen Materialien in Girona/Spanien, die sie über Crowdfunding finanzieren möchte. Den Support hat sie auf jeden Fall verdient. Ihr Kampagne läuft noch bis zum 31.12.2019 #bettertogether. Hier geht’s zur Kampagne

 

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© Tamarindo

Sustainable Crowdfunding: AA Gold – Zero Waste Fashion

Arnold Gevers habe ich bei einem gemeinsamen Vortrag beim Kompetenzteam Kultur und Kreativwirtschaft der Landeshauptstadt München kennengelernt, wo wir beide unsere Projekte vorstellen durften. Seine Idee von Zero Waste hat mich sofort begeistert und ich habe ihn in ein Panel auf der 1st edition auf der GREENSTYLE eingeladen. Ein Jahr später war Arnold wieder auf der GREENSTYLE – mit seinem Crowdfunding-Projekt AA Gold. Die herrlich minimalistische Capsule Collection kommt ohne Verschnitt aus und hat es mit 0% Waste und 100% Attidude gleich auf VOGUE.de geschafft. Change ist eben Gold! Das erste Fundingziel ist erreicht. Aber es geht weiter. Unbedingt unterstützen, damit sie es auch in unsere Kleiderschränke schaffen. Hier geht’s zu der Kampagne

 

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© AA Gold

Sustainable Crowdfunding: Einmal ohne, bitte!

Unverpackt einkaufen in deiner Nähe, geht nicht? Geht doch! Der Sticker (siehe Bild) zeigt dem Konsumenten, wo. Ob beim Metzger, Bäcker oder Imbiss: Das Einkaufen mit der eigenen Box ist schon an vielen Orten möglich. „Einmal ohne, bitte“ macht müllfreie Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sichtbar, bewegt Läden und Kund*innen zum Umdenken und vernetzt Initiativen in ganz Deutschland. Was in München bereits erfolgreich gestartet ist, soll Hilfe der Crowd nach ganz Deutschland gebracht werden. Die Kampgne läuft noch bis 12.12.2019. Hier geht’s zur Kampagne

 

Sustainable Crowdfunding

© Einmal ohne bitte

Published: 5.12.2019

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites